My Favorite of 2013 Part 2- Movie and Heroclix Set

This shouldn’t come as a surprise to anyone but my favorite movie in 2013 was Thor The Dark World.

 

thor%20the%20dark%20world%20poster

As a long time fan of Marvel comics’ Thor character this was the Thor movie I was always hoping for. There were dark elves, weird science, awesome battle scenes and just the right amount of romance and comedy.  Plus Natalie Portman…’nuff said.

Favorite Heroclix set of 2013: Amazing Spider-Man

full_set1

WK_Spiderman

WK_Full_Large

heroclix_mt_and_htd

franencastle

This set had the Legion of Monsters, Spider-Man 2099, and other bits of awesomeness.  I loved the characters with “Wild Dials”. It was my favorite “new mechanic” that was introduced to the game last year.

All in all 2013 was a great year for nerds everywhere!

Next time I will unveil the third and final part of my favorites of 2013. It will have my top 5 albums of 2013 and my favorite RPG book of last year.

Leave a Reply

