Halloween Goodness: Vampires

Today seemed like a good day to discuss the Vampire. Now when I was young Vampires only came out at night and they weren’t glittery.  In fact if a Vampire glowed it meant that he was about to explode. Times may have changed thanks to the horrible Twilight series but my favorite Vampire stuff will always have a special place in my heart. At least until it gets run through with a stake..
My favorite Vampire movie is Francis Ford Coppola’s  Dracula!  Gary Oldman plays a magnificent Dracula in this film.  This was THE vampire movie when I was a teenager.  I’ll also admit that my virginal teenage self also enjoyed the hot naked Vampire chicks in this movie. Hey..At least I admit it!
My favorite TV show about a bloodsucker was Angel. It was a spin off of Buffy The Vampire Slayer and it followed the misadventures of Angel who was a vampire with a soul…most of the time anyway.
When I was a lonely nerdy teen with no life my favorite pen and paper RPG was called Vampire The Masquerade. Finally I could live out my Vampire fantasies and get some use out of my D10s.
My favorite Vampire novel is Vampire of the Mist which is set in the gothic horror fantasy world of Ravenloft. The main character is a gold elf vampire that doesn’t  want to be evil. He ends up in the cursed land of Barovia and has a fun time with the notorious Strahd!
Finally the most terrifying  Vampire I have ever seen is this lady:
Haha! I thought it was funny!
Leave a Reply

