My Pull List for the rest of 2010

My “pull list” at my local comic shop is going to be undergoing some changes over the next couple of months. You see like most adults I have to try and survive on what money my employer graciously gives me. Out of that chunk of change I budget around 20 dollars a month for comic books. Sometimes I’ll spend more and sometimes less. My comic shop let’s regular customers have subscriptions or “pull lists” where they will hold books for their customers every month.  As I only budget 20 bucks a month for comics I only have my local comic shop(LCS) hold 20 dollars worth of books for me a month. Makes sense..right?

So here is the way my pull list is shaping up-

I am going to go ahead and collect The Shield and The Web until their final issues drop in June.

Next month DC will launch Zatanna’s long overdue solo book-

and they are relaunching Bird of Prey-

The only Marvel book on my pull list is going to be New Ultimates which is bi-monthly.

I love Marvel’s Ultimate universe and I loved the first issue of New Ultimates!…Internet trolls and critics be damned!

In July The Web and The Shield are going to be in the Team book “The Mighty Crusaders” which will replace The Shield and The Web on my monthly pull list.

Here are a few titles that I will pick up as I am able:

Justice League of America- James Robinson is knocking it out of the park with this one. My LCS gets tons of copies of this book! So when I have the money I will grab it off of the rack. I may add it to my pull in July. I’ll just have to see how things go.

Ultimate Enemy/Ultimate Mystery/Ultimate Doom trilogy of minis- I’ve liked this series OK……Just not enough to make it a priority. That may change when Ultimate Mystery begins.

So in May and June I’ll be getting The Shield, The Web, Birds of Prey, Zatanna, New Ultimates and maybe JLA. From July on I’ll be getting The Mighty Crusaders, Birds of Prey, Zatanna, New Ultimates and I’ll probably go ahead and add Justice League of America to my list at that point.

Leave a Reply

