What I want on Free Comic Book Day and What I Don’t Want

An original story by Matt Fraction featuring a team up of Thor and Iron Man with pencils by John Romita Jr. Count me in!  This looks much better than DC’s free book:

This book gets three strikes from me.

1) The cover is atrocious. The Supermen look like they are crapping themselves.

2) I’m not a big Superman fan. So an event book centering around his mythos doesn’t interest me at all.

3)  All I can think of when I see that cover is the old cinema proverb  “In space no one can hear you scream”

If you want to see what other books are being offered on Free Comic Book Day check out their website-

http://www.freecomicbookday.com/

Free Comic Book Day is May 1st at participating comic book shops.

Leave a Reply

