Why DC Why?! Ok I know why But Still…Why?

I knew it was too good to last.  DC announced that the June issues of The Shield and The Web will be the final ones.  Sales have been dismal on the Red Circle relaunch so I’m not surprised by this announcement but I’m still disappointed. I truly loved these books and characters. Of course now I wonder what is going to become of them.  Are they going to vanish from the DCU? Are they going to appear in team books? Does DC even know the answer to this?

In a way I guess I should be glad. This frees up some of my comic book budget to try out some other titles. I hear Marvel has a lot of new books coming out…..

Leave a Reply

