Best of 09 Part 2

Ongoing Comic Book of the Year: Ultimate Comics Avengers

This book reads more like a crazy action film than a traditional comic book.  In the aftermath of Ultimatum Cap goes rogue to try and stop his son “the Red Skull”. SHIELD authorizes Nick Fury to form a black ops team to capture Captian America and deal with the Red Skull. The main reason I picked this book as the best ongoing is becuase it is the one title I can’t wait to get every month. No other book that I am following right now grabs me like Ultimate Avengers.

Kudos to Mark Millar for writing such an intriguing title that truly could only fit in Marvel’s Ultimate Universe.

Best Animated Series: Star Wars: The Clone Wars

I have loved Star Wars ever since my parents took me to see Epsode IV when I was six weeks old. I seem to be one of the few die hard Star Wars fans that I know that enjoyed Episodes 1-3. Yes folks I just admitted that I enjoyed Episode 1: The Phantom Menace.

The Clone Wars Animated series has everything that made me fall in love with Star Wars to begin with: Lightsabers! Lasers! Epic battles in space! And then more lightsabers!

This show introduces new characters like Ahsoka and helps you get to know some of the Jedi and other characters from the Prequil trillogy a little bit better.

The animation, art and storytelling is top notch. Perhaps if the Prequil trilogy had been more like the Clone Wars cartoon than it would have made more fans happy. Regardless, This show is awesome and if you dig Star Wars than I highly recomend it.

Leave a Reply

