I’m Taking The Plunge

I decided to subscribe to Justice League of America. I know that this book has been critically panned for a long while now but I couldn’t resist. A new creative team just took over JLA and I want in on their run. I’ve heard nothing but good things about the writer James Robinson and I am hoping that he pulls the Justice League book out of critical and creative hell. I love what artist Mark Bagley drew for Trinity. So as far as i’m concerned this is a win-win team.

What truly sold me on this book was the new team roster that was announced. The team has four of my favorite DCU heroes: Cyborg, Green Arrow, Green Lantern(Hal Jordon) and Richard Grayson as Batman.( I prefer Richard as Nightwing but I will save that rant for another day). My inner fan boy is doing the “happy dance”.

Here’s a glimpse of the 2010 Justice League of America:

2010 JLA

Leave a Reply

